Round of Applause for ATPE’s Educator of the Year Finalists!

The Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year finalists have been announced! These awards recognize ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective educational fields.

Awards are divided into five categories—Administrator, Associate, Elementary, Secondary, and Special Services. The finalists are:

Domingo Villarreal, La Joya ISD
Ramiro Pena, Banquete ISD
Sylvester Wilson, Corpus Christi ISD

Madonna Felan, Northside (20) ISD
Hilda Martinez, La Joya ISD
San Juana Mercado, Edinburg CISD

Sarah “Sally” Hunter, Austin ISD
Christina “Chrissy” Leal, San Antonio ISD
Michael Renteria, Amarillo ISD

Kimberly Grosenbacher, Boerne ISD
Kally Evans, Willis ISD
Roya Dinbali, Nacogdoches ISD

Special Services
Dr. Audrey G. Young, Nacogdoches ISD
Myra Rodriguez-Berrones, Zapata ISD
Yvonne Frate, Killeen ISD

Congratulations to these amazing educators! The winners will be announced at the 2021 ATPE Virtual Summit.

Trackback URL:’s-Educator-of-the-Year-Finalists!.aspx?culture=en-US


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.

© The Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE) 2021
All Rights Reserved
No part of this website or blog or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of the Association of Texas Professional Educators, unless otherwise indicated for stand-alone materials. All requests for content sharing or dissemination may be forwarded to the Communications Director, ATPE at