Congratulations to These Local Unit and Campus Rep of the Year Finalists!

Volunteers are the heart of ATPE. We couldn’t do what we do without the efforts of our amazing members! This year’s Floyd Trimble Local Unit of the Year finalists and Doug Rogers Campus Representative of the Year finalists are ATPE volunteers who have gone above and beyond in their dedication to ATPE. Thank you for all your hard work!
Floyd Trimble Local Unit of the Year
The Floyd Trimble Local Unit of the Year Award acknowledges local unit efforts and accomplishments during the year. The award is named for one of the founders of ATPE’s predecessor organizations, the Association of Texas Educators. The finalists are:
1–200 Members
Calhoun County ATPE
Lumberton ATPE
Navasota ATPE
201–500 Members
Nacogdoches ATPE
Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE
Zapata ATPE
501–1,000 Members
La Joya ATPE
Weslaco ATPE
1,001+ Members
Mesquite ATPE
South Texas College–Mid-Valley ATPE
Doug Rogers Campus Representative of the Year
The Doug Rogers Campus Representative of the Year Award is designed to acknowledge those special ATPE volunteers who are fundamental to the continued growth and development of our organization. The award is named for the longtime ATPE executive director who retired in 2013. The finalists are:
1–200 Members
Karen Glenn, Lumberton ATPE
Marisela Yanez, Rio Hondo ATPE
Belinda Wolf, Wichita Falls ATPE
201–500 Members
Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE
Raquenel Solis, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE
Myra Rodriguez-Berrones, Zapata ATPE
501–1,000 Members
Hilda Martinez, La Joya ATPE
Jesus Garza, La Joya ATPE
Norma Vega, La Joya ATPE
1,001+ Members
Rachel Melancon, Dallas ATPE
Antonio Mercado, Edinburg ATPE
Tamara Garcia, Mesquite ATPE
Congratulations to these amazing volunteers! The winners will be announced at the 2020 ATPE Summit Awards Brunch.
Trackback URL:!.aspx?culture=en-US


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.

© The Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE) 2020
All Rights Reserved
No part of this website or blog or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of the Association of Texas Professional Educators, unless otherwise indicated for stand-alone materials. All requests for content sharing or dissemination may be forwarded to the Communications Director, ATPE at