Congratulations to ATPE’s Educator of the Year Finalists!

Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year finalists have been announced! These awards recognize ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective educational fields.
Awards are divided into five categories—Administrator, Associate, Elementary, Secondary, and Special Services. The finalists are:
Ronald  Sursa, Killeen ATPE                                                         
Kristina Wiedman, Warren ATPE                                                               
Kellye Loving, Corpus Christi ATPE                                                            
Tilda Moore-King, Mesquite ATPE                                                           
Tanya Crites, Lumberton ATPE                                                   
Stephanie Foley , Woden ATPE                                                   
Terri Pitts, North East ATPE                                                         
Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE                                                       
Jennifer Engelbrecht, Denton ATPE                                                         
Lisa Lipstraw, Paris ATPE                                                              
Monica Swanson, Plano ATPE                                                    
Michael Clark, Katy ATPE                                                             
Special Services
Julie Nabors, Krum ATPE                                                              
Aiesha Odutayo, Houston ATPE                                                 
Myra Rodriguez Berrones, Zapata ATPE                                                 
Congratulations to these amazing educators! The winners will be announced at the 2020 ATPE Summit Awards Brunch.
Trackback URL:’s-Educator-of-the-Year-Finalists!.aspx?culture=en-US


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.

© The Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE) 2020
All Rights Reserved
No part of this website or blog or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of the Association of Texas Professional Educators, unless otherwise indicated for stand-alone materials. All requests for content sharing or dissemination may be forwarded to the Communications Director, ATPE at