Region 9


Welcome to Region 9 ATPE. We serve most of the 37 schools in the 12 rural counties of North Texas.

ATPE is all inclusive, so we have classroom teachers, paraprofessionals, administrators, bus drivers, cafeteria staff and more. If you have student teachers, or know of students in education classes, please, let them know ATPE is FREE for them. (there’s an online app for that!).

We meet as a region periodically through the school year and invite all ATPE members to attend and vote on the affairs of our region. Keep an eye on your email and the region calendar for the meetings.

We look forward to working alongside you, so please, email or call us with ways we may be of help. Hope to see you at our gatherings in the Region, at the Capitol, and at Summit.

At your service,
Region 9 Officers



ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Diane Pokluda. You may contact her at:


ATPE Member Benefits—For new membership opportunities and information.
ATPE Resources—For online professional development resources.
ATPE Protection—For legal assistance and information.

Teach the Vote—For information about our legislators and future candidates.

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the presidents name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Patti Gibbs Region Director Montague County Sp Ed Co-Op
Samuel Spurlock Region President Olney Jr High
Denise Sanders Region Vice President Vernon High
Belinda Wolf Region Secretary McNiel Jr High
Traci Morrison Region Treasurer Nocona Middle
Laura Epps Region Past President Iowa Park High
Dale Lovett Region Misc Office Olney Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 9

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Kelly Mobley Archer City ATPE Archer City Elementary
Tracy Stallcup Bowie ATPE Bowie Jr High
Jason Stutz Burkburnett ATPE Tower Elementary
Herlinda DeLaPena Crowell ATPE Crowell High
Kayley Bynum Graham ATPE Pioneer Elementary
Autumn Menasco Holliday ATPE Holliday Elementary
Kristina Deason Iowa Park ATPE Kidwell Elementary
Denise Mangum Jacksboro ATPE Jacksboro High
Traci Morrison Nocona ATPE Nocona Middle
Kimberli Cuba Olney ATPE Olney Elementary
Amanda Frissell Perrin-Whitt ATPE Perrin Elementary
Sydney Daniels Petrolia ATPE Petrolia Elementary
Jennifer Parrish Seymour ATPE Seymour Elementary
Debra Hargrove Throckmorton ATPE Throckmorton Elementary
Katrina Price Vernon ATPE Vernon High
Belinda Wolf Wichita Falls ATPE McNiel Jr High


Region President

Olney ISD

   Visit us on Facebook