Region 5


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. Region 5 ATPE serves educators in 30 school districts in six counties in Southeast Texas. Many of these school districts have active ATPE local units. 

On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Ginger Franks. You may contact her at:

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Susan Harrell Region Director Newton Elementary
Katelyn Hanson Region President Burkeville ISD
Donna Haley Region Vice President Newton Elementary
Lori Burton Region Secretary Few Primary
Maya Issac Region Treasurer Newton Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 5

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Stacey Phillips Beaumont ATPE West Brook Sr High
Michael Defee Brookeland ATPE Brookeland High
Terri Smith Hardin-Jefferson ATPE Henderson Middle
Lori Burton Jasper ATPE Few Primary
Susan Letourneau Lumberton ATPE Lumberton High
Donna Haley Newton ATPE Newton Elementary
Sandra Turner Port Arthur ATPE Lucian Adams Elementary
Ernest Stanford Vidor ATPE Vidor Jr High
Terri Babino Warren ATPE Warren ISD


Region President

Burkeville ISD