Region 17


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Thank you!

ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Jeff Vega. You may contact him at:

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Cynthyna Haveman Region Director Lubbock High
Mariah Robinson Region President Dunbar College Prep
Abigail Ramford Region Vice President South Elementary
Susan Wilson Region Secretary North Elementary
Sharon Ginn Region Treasurer Akin Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 17

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Alexis Atwood Hale Center ATPE Akin Elementary
Abigail Ramford Lamesa ATPE South Elementary
Mariah Robinson Lubbock ATPE Dunbar College Prep
Julia Guerrero Olton ATPE Olton High
Jennifer Riley Plainview ATPE Plainview High
Ira White-Kelly Sundown ATPE Sundown High
Cindy Chapman Whiteface/Whitharral ATPE Whitharral School


Region President

Lubbock ISD