Region 14


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. This region serves educators in 43 school districts located in 13 counties of west Texas. Many of these school districts have active ATPE local units. 

On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Mary Jane Waits. You may contact her at:


Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Desirie Ries Region Director Hawley ISD
Leslie Ward Region President Campus Unknown
John Tyson Region Vice President Abilene ISD - Transportation
Brenda Fuller Region Secretary Jim Ned Middle
Tommie Hicks Region Treasurer Hawley Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 14

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Tonja Gray Abilene ATPE Reagan Elementary
Glenda Maberry Anson ATPE Anson Elementary
Tina West Baird ATPE Baird Elementary
Terrill Casey De Leon ATPE De Leon Elementary
Judy Smith Eastland ATPE Siebert Elementary
Amy Sloan Haskell ATPE Haskell Jr High
Desirie Ries Hawley ATPE Hawley ISD
Nicole Fuller Jim Ned Consolidated ATPE Jim Ned Middle
Kylie Fonville McMurry University ATPE McMurry University
Amy Irwin Ranger ATPE Ranger Middle
Katy Spradlin Snyder ATPE Snyder Jr High
Cherie Speer Wylie (14) ATPE Wylie High


Region President

Jim Ned CISD