Region 12


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Thank you!

ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Mary Jane Waits. You may contact her at:



Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Ron Walcik Region Director Retired Members
Jane Sykes Region President Tennyson Middle
Courtney Jones Region Vice President Connally Early Childhood Center
Stacey Dieterich Region Secretary Teague ISD
Christina Taylor Region Treasurer Axtell High/Jr High
Christina Flores Region Past President Campus Unknown

ATPE Local Units in Region 12

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Katy Lynch Axtell ATPE Axtell ISD
Mellanie White Belton ATPE Belton High
Dawn Wilson China Spring ATPE China Spring High
Courtney Jones Connally ATPE Connally Early Childhood Center
Brooke Roberts Corsicana ATPE Bowie Elementary
Judy Smith Crawford ATPE Crawford High
Laura Tugwell Fairfield ATPE Fairfield High
Alisha Baize Groesbeck ATPE Enge-Washington Intermediate
Jamie McGlone Kerens ATPE Kerens Elementary
Kiree Bons Killeen ATPE Sugar Loaf Elementary
Margaret Lovett Lampasas ATPE Lampasas Middle
Jennifer Patin Lorena ATPE Lorena High
Connie Schmalriede McGregor ATPE McGregor Primary
Jason Forbis Midway (12) ATPE Spring Valley Elementary
Beth Alton Moody ATPE Moody Elementary
Michelle Ruddell Robinson ATPE Robinson High
Beverly Bredemeyer Rosebud-Lott ATPE Rosebud-Lott Elementary
Gina Taylor Teague ATPE Teague Intermediate
Pat Duran Temple ATPE Temple ISD
Taylor Love Texas A&M-Central Texas ATPE Texas A&M Univ-Central Texas
Annie Hasselbach Univ of Mary Hardin-Baylor ATPE Univ of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Cynthia Hudson Waco ATPE South Waco Elementary
Michelle Russell West ATPE West Elementary
Roxanne Clow Wortham ATPE Wortham Middle


Region President

Waco ISD

   Visit us on Facebook