Region 11


Dear fellow Region 11 Members,

I hope everyone is staying safe during these uncertain times. Please take the time to enjoy these moments with your loved ones at home.

We are navigating unprecedented times, and we want to remind you ATPE is here for you.

ATPE is open. We are operating during our normal business hours, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Central, and we are taking member calls at (800) 777-2873, answering general inquiries to, and fielding requests for legal assistance through the Member Legal Services Intake System. If you have a need, please contact us through the appropriate link for the fastest service. 

Our COVID-19 FAQs and Resources page,, offers answers to the most common questions we are receiving from members, as well as offers links to vetted resources and distance learning tools. Please visit this page often for updates. In times of crisis, rumors and misinformation spread quickly, but ATPE is a source for confirmed information.

I want to keep you informed of Region 11 updates as well as state updates.

Region 11 Spring Meeting - May 2, 2020 - Aloft Hotel Downtown Fort Worth

This event is postponed. The Region 11 Executive Board has voted that in the safety of our members and CDC’s current recommendations to postpone or cancel meetings during the next eight weeks.

We want to thank the Aloft Hotel for working with us and not charging a penalty for postponing, and we look forward to working with them in the future.

At this time a future date is not set, we will let you know as soon as a decision has been made.

ATPE Summit - July 9–11, 2020

As you all know, the situation with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic is fluid. We are staying on top of all government orders and how they will affect ATPE operations. Our utmost priority is the safety and health of our members and our attendees at any ATPE event. We will continue to update you as the picture becomes clearer, and we encourage you to check for event information and answers to frequently asked questions. For now, we are still looking forward to celebrating ATPE’s 40th anniversary with you at the ATPE Summit July 9–11, and registration and housing are scheduled to open May 1.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions at

Stay safe and healthy,

Christopher Adams
Region 11 President


ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Diane Pokluda. You may contact her at:



ATPE Member Benefits—For new membership opportunities and information.
ATPE Resources—For online professional development resources.
ATPE Protection—For legal assistance and information.

Teach the Vote—For information about our legislators and future candidates.

Forms and Documents


Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Teri Naya Region Director Mullendore Elementary
Christopher Adams Region President River Trails Elementary
Betty Plunkett Region Vice President Krum ISD
Tiffany Gygi Region Secretary Hardeman Elementary
Steve Pokluda Region Treasurer Campus Unknown
Diane Pokluda Region Misc Office Campus Unknown

ATPE Local Units in Region 11

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Terra Despain-Lyon Argyle ATPE Argyle High
Beth Simmonds Arlington ATPE Seguin High
Kristie Sanders Aubrey ATPE Brockett Elementary
Dee Parnell Azle ATPE Forte Jr High - N
Tiffany Gygi Birdville ATPE Hardeman Elementary
Jacquline Price Burleson ATPE Burleson High
Alyce Bell Cleburne ATPE Cleburne High
Crystal Hammill Crowley ATPE Poynter Elementary
Lori Wolf Denton ATPE Navo Middle
Shelly Couch Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ATPE Eagle Mountain Elementary
Luis Castillo Fort Worth ATPE Retired Members
Suzan Watson Granbury ATPE Retired Members
Kelley Walker Grapevine-Colleyville ATPE Bear Creek Elementary
Christopher Adams Hurst-Euless-Bedford ATPE River Trails Elementary
Cindy Loewe Joshua ATPE Elder Elementary
David Williams Keller ATPE Keller High
Betty Plunkett Krum ATPE Krum ISD
Ann Hodges Lake Dallas ATPE Lake Dallas High
Dallas Renfro Lake Worth ATPE Lake Worth High
Tara Linz Lewisville ATPE Griffin Middle
Kelle Gressett Mansfield ATPE Coble Middle
Zack Greer Millsap ATPE Millsap High
Laurie Boydstun Sanger ATPE Butterfield Elementary
Brenda Burks Stephenville ATPE Stephenville High
Margaret Denning Tarleton State University ATPE Tarleton State University
Zoey Kraft Texas Woman's University ATPE Texas Woman's University
Leah Greer Weatherford ATPE Tison Middle


Region President

Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD


Legal Benefits Overview

   Visit us on Facebook