Congratulations to ATPE’s Educator of the Year Finalists!

Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year finalists have been announced! These awards recognize ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective educational fields.
Awards are divided into five categories—Administrator, Associate, Elementary, Secondary, and Special Services. The finalists are:
Kimberly Dolese, Northeast Texas ATPE
Rebecca Lanham, Northeast Texas ATPE
Deann Lee, Millsap ATPE              
Cesarea Germain, Corpus Christi ATPE   
Rachel Melancon, Dallas ATPE   
Marisela Yañez, Rio Hondo ATPE
Mindy Anstey, Birdville ATPE      
Maegan Holycross, Birdville ATPE             
Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE       
Kally Evans, Willis ATPE 
Katrina King, Willis ATPE
Cassandra Rogers, Paris ATPE     
Special Services
Tara Greene, Birdville ATPE        
Donald John Milner, Kerrville ISD
Rebecca Monsevalles, Weslaco ATPE
Congratulations to these amazing educators! The winners will be presented at the 2019 ATPE Summit Awards Banquet.
Not an ATPE member? Join today to become part of Texas’s largest and most trusted educator group.
Trackback URL:’s-Educator-of-the-Year-Finalists!.aspx?culture=en-US


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.

© The Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE) 2020
All Rights Reserved
No part of this website or blog or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of the Association of Texas Professional Educators, unless otherwise indicated for stand-alone materials. All requests for content sharing or dissemination may be forwarded to the Communications Director, ATPE at