Region 8


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. Region 8 ATPE serves educators in 47 school districts in 11 counties in Northeast Texas. Many of these school districts have active ATPE local units. 

On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has regional representatives working statewide. Your regional representative is Kaki Spronz, and she is ready to help you reach your region’s goals. Contact her at:


Daily education news around the state

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Jimmy Lee Region Director Retired Members
Alison Hayter Region President North Lamar High
jerrica Liggins Region Secretary Cooper High
Connie Phosay Region Secretary Rivercrest Elementary
Carie Archer Region Treasurer Chisum High

ATPE Local Units in Region 8

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Anthony Williams Chapel Hill (8) ATPE Chapel Hill High
Carie Archer Chisum ATPE Chisum High
Jane Avila Clarksville ATPE Clarksville High
Ginger Williams Detroit ATPE Detroit Elementary
Christel Stokely Jefferson ATPE Jefferson High
Elizabeth Deal Mount Vernon ATPE Mount Vernon Elementary
Jerry Jarrell North Lamar ATPE Stone Middle
LaTasha Marshall Paris ATPE Paris Jr High
Kristine Koder Pittsburg ATPE Pittsburg Jr High
Anne Doyle Prairiland ATPE Prairiland J H
Wendy Ordorica Rivercrest ATPE Rivercrest High


Region President

North Lamar ISD