Region 7


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has regional representatives working statewide. Your regional representative is Ginger Franks, and she is ready to help you reach your region’s goals. Contact her at:


Visit us on our Facebook page.
Daily education news around the state

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Beverly Leath Region Director Malcolm Rector Tech High
Kimberly Dolese Region President Nacogdoches High
Betty Berndt Region Vice President Rice Elementary
Teresa Millard Region Secretary Woden Elementary
Michelle Adams Region Treasurer Martinsville School
Ginger Franks Region Misc Office Retired Members

ATPE Local Units in Region 7

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Misty Duplichain Alto ATPE Alto Elementary
Shawn Pilcher Big Sandy (7) ATPE Big Sandy Elementary
Richard Kilmer Broaddus ATPE Broaddus Elementary
Pamela Lott Bullard ATPE Bullard Primary
Samantha Ayre East Texas Baptist Univ ATPE East Texas Baptist University
Janice Beasley Eustace ATPE Eustace ISD
Shannon Bush Gary ATPE Gary ISD
Freida Welch Hallsville ATPE Hallsville East Elementary
Pamela Hoelscher Harmony ATPE Irons-Smith Intermediate
Erika Prater Hawkins ATPE Hawkins High
Nina Farrell Hemphill ATPE Hemphill High
Yulanda Wall Henderson ATPE Montgomery Achievement Center
Debbie Mulholland LaPoynor ATPE LaPoynor High
Pam Haston Mineola ATPE Mineola Primary
Kim Followwell Murchison ATPE Murchison Elementary/Jr High
Janie Leath Nacogdoches ATPE Malcolm Rector Tech High
Falbert McCoy-Garrett San Augustine ATPE San Augustine Elementary
Betty Berndt Tyler ATPE Rice Elementary
Linda Moran Westwood ATPE Westwood Elementary
John Donihoo Woden ATPE Woden Jr High


Region President

Nacogdoches ISD