Region 4



Dear Region 4 Members,

When I was in college taking my teacher preparation classes, we always joked we wouldn’t make much money but we were entering an honorable profession where we’d always have a job and, hey, it was safer than anything else. The statement on salary is still true, of course, and the honor of this profession is still unmatched, but sadly, the last two parts are no longer the case. Districts across the state—notably HISD—are making drastic cuts as the state’s school funding models remain stuck in the past and, as seen by the events in Parkland and all across the country, schools remain a target. 

In this tense and nerve-wracking time, it’s more vital than ever to have a group to serve as your voice and advocate. You might disagree with their methods (as an organization, ATPE is adamantly opposed to strikes), but look at the teachers in West Virginia! They have come together to make their lives better. It provides me no small measure of comfort to know that I’m a member of the largest organization of school professionals in Texas and that we’re all fighting to make our amazing line of work better, too. I’m surrounded by individuals that want what’s best for Texas educators and, most importantly, Texas students. 

My alma mater, the University of Texas at Austin, has the slogan “What starts here changes the world.” With some slight modifications, I think that can apply to ATPE, too: “What starts here changes Texas education.” Keep fighting the good fight for your students, your colleagues, and your profession. Lawmakers in Austin and throughout the state will hear our voices and will recognize what we all already know—that Texas teachers are the best in the business, and we will not be messed with. 



Ryan Nassif
Region 4 President


ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Cynthia Villalovos. You may contact her at:



2018 ATPE Region 4 Elections
ATPE State Board Meeting Summary
ATPE Region 4 Most Recent Newsletter
ATPE Region 4 Fill a Bucket Project
ATPE Region 4 Nomination of Region Officers
2018 ATPE Region 4 Spring Assembly Flier

Forms and Documents


ATPE Region 4 Committee Responsibilities

ATPE Region 4 Committees

Region Officers

Region OfficersClick on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Eliseo Rodriguez Region Director Hamilton Middle
Ryan Nassif Region President Clear Lake High
Ron Fitzwater Region Vice President Alvin High
Shawn Mustain Region Secretary Spring Woods High
Sharon Dixon Region Treasurer Jacinto City Elementary
Imelda Hernandez Region Past President Cimarron Elementary
Cynthia Villalovos Region Misc Office Waltrip High - NW
Stephanie Baker Region Misc Office Eagle Springs Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 4

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Wanda Giles Aldine ATPE Lane School
Christina Stark Alief ATPE Albright Middle
Amanda Garcia Alvin ATPE Passmore Elementary
Tonya Tilton Anahuac ATPE Anahuac Elementary
Scherri Stroman Angleton ATPE Student Alternative Center
Margaret Keillor Brazosport ATPE Campus Unknown
Margaret Tipton Channelview ATPE Johnson Jr High
Martha Anne Pierson Clear Creek ATPE Clear Lake High
Bess Simple Columbia-Brazoria ATPE Columbia High
Jay Guerrero Cypress-Fairbanks ATPE Falcon Annex
Sheryl Wagenseller Dayton ATPE Austin Elementary
Jamie Ellis Deer Park ATPE Fairmont Elementary
Lisa Johnson Dickinson ATPE Dickinson High
Lynn Nutt Galena Park ATPE Galena Park ISD-Admin Bldg
Vernon Kennedy Galveston ATPE Coastal Village Elementary
Daisy Rodriguez Hempstead ATPE Hempstead Elementary
Lotus Hoey Houston ATPE Pershing Middle - SW
Tiffany Davis Houston Baptist University ATPE Houston Baptist University
Louis Mascolo Humble ATPE Kingwood High
Diane Wilson Katy ATPE Retired Members
Allen Bettis Klein ATPE Klein Forest High
Ulysses Guerra Lone Star College - Cypress-Fairbanks ATPE Lone Star College-CyFair
Charlotte Anthony Pasadena ATPE Melillo Middle
Henry Bostick Royal ATPE Royal Elementary
Yvette Diaz Spring ATPE Spring ISD
Shawn Mustain Spring Branch ATPE Spring Woods High
Melinda Fauver Stafford ATPE Stafford Primary
Minne Sanchez Sweeny ATPE Retired Members
Fre'drika Aubrey Texas Southern University ATPE Texas Southern University
Cathy Eng Tomball ATPE Canyon Pointe Elementary
Morgan Weaver Univ of St Thomas ATPE Univ of St Thomas
Mary Jane Oliver Waller ATPE Holleman Elementary




Region President

Clear Creek ISD