Region 19


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. Region 19 ATPE serves educators in 12 school districts in two counties in Southwest Texas. Many of these school districts have active ATPE local units. 


On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has regional representatives working statewide. Your regional representative is Chana Jones, and she is ready to help you reach your region’s goals. Contact her at:




Message from President, Michael Slaight:

57 members attended our Region 19 meeting and it was great to see an amazing turnout. We are excited about the growth of membership in our locals! Tornillo has a 19% growth and Clint has over 400 members for the first time!

Thank you for all of your support!

Local unit treasurers: don't forget to submit your treasurer's reports!!



Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Rodolfo Romero Region Director Surratt Elementary
Michael Slaight Region President Surratt Elementary
Robert Whitman Region Vice President Parkland Middle
Patricia Garcia Region Secretary Pasodale Elementary
Eduardo Sierra Region Treasurer Borrego Elementary
Jennifer Adams Region Past President Valle Verde Early College High

ATPE Local Units in Region 19

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Michael Slaight Clint ATPE Surratt Elementary
Patricia Bulos El Paso ATPE El Paso ISD
Blaine Jolley Fabens ATPE Fabens Middle
Eduardo Sierra San Elizario ATPE Borrego Elementary
Cecy Bueno Socorro ATPE Antwine Elementary
Alicia Romero Tornillo ATPE Campus Unknown
Edana Slaight Ysleta ATPE Del Valle High


Region President

Clint ISD