Region 15


Thank you for being a part of ATPE, the largest educator organization in the nation. Our region is one of 20 across the state. Region 15 serves 52 independent school districts and two universities, and covers many square miles of the southwestern part of Texas. Our borders extend from Del Rio and Brownwood to Coleman and San Angelo. 

On this page you’ll find the contact information for our local and regional officers, as well as a calendar that will include our meeting notices. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you!

ATPE has regional representatives working statewide. Your regional representative is Chana Jones, and she is ready to help you reach your region’s goals. Contact her


Forms and Documents


Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Darlene Kelly Region Director Ballinger ISD
Jose Delgado Region President San Felipe Middle
Cheryl Buchanan Region Vice President Retired Members
Angel Castillo Region Secretary Calderon Elementary
Maria Mendez Region Treasurer Junction Elementary

ATPE Local Units in Region 15

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Melissa Faubion Ballinger ATPE Ballinger Elementary
Sarah Beal Coleman County ATPE Coleman Elementary
Ashley Curl Concho Valley ATPE Lincoln Jr High
Tasha Vander Zee-Carter Early ATPE Early High
Traci Teaff Eldorado ATPE Eldorado Middle
Lisa DeHoyos Grape Creek ATPE Grape Creek Middle
Brenda Trimble Junction ATPE Junction ISD
Baley Troutman Mason ATPE Mason Elementary
Myghan Meadow Menard ATPE Menard Elementary
Jose Delgado San Felipe-Del Rio ATPE San Felipe Middle
Kate Jennings Sonora ATPE Sonora High
Jeannie Sparks Sterling City ATPE Sterling City High


Region President

San Felipe-Del Rio CISD