Region 10


Welcome to an exciting new year!

I'm Wanda Bailey and it is my honor to serve as your 2016-2017 ATPE Region 10 President. I am a Paraprofessional in Mesquite ISD. My current job title is Administrative Assistant at Black Elementary. I have been on this campus for 21 years and have been a member of ATPE for the last 17 years. There was a co-worker that approached me one afternoon asking if I was a member. She then told me about the benefits of becoming a member, so I sign up right then.

Membership is an important part of our organization. I have set us a goal this year to reach for the 20,000 members. We came so close the last couple of years and I feel this could be the year it happens. This cannot be done alone. It will take each one of us working hard to achieve this goal.

Our calendar has already been set for our meetings. We will be offering information for the upcoming year. We also will have fun at these meeting.

Please feel free to contact me anytime with questions or concerns. I am here for each of the members. You can watch this page, emails or the newsletters for upcoming events and information. You can like our Facebook page for pictures and more information. This is going to be an exciting year!


Wanda Bailey ATPE
Region 10 President

ATPE has eight Regional Membership Specialists working statewide. Your Regional Membership Specialist is Kaki Spronz. You may contact her at:


From L to R: Vice President Wendy Smith (Forney), Director Meredith Malloy (Ferris), President Wanda Bailey (Mesquite), Past President Shane Huff (Kaufman), Secretary Donnetta Allen (Mesquite), Treasurer Jackie Davis (Garland). Pictured with special guest Dr. Vroonland, Mesquite ISD Superintendent

2017 Region 10 Grants Awarded

Congrats to the 2017 Region 10 Grant Recipients! It was a tough decision, but this year's recipients are:

Susan Dobrow - McKinney ISD - Flexible Classroom
Katy Medeiros - Grand Prairie - Life Skills
Erica Kelm - Plano - ESL




Region 10 Convention

Join us for another great year at the Arboretum!
Where: Dallas Arboretum
When: Saturday, April 28th
Check in begins at 9am
RSVP by emailing your local unit president


Sunshine Contact

Nichole Gambulous will be the Region 10 Sunshine contact this year. Please email her at with any updates of members who have have been hospitalized, or suffered a tragic loss. Also contact Nichole if you know of a member who has had a major achievement or milestone such as a wedding, birth of a child or other significant joyous occasion.

Forms and Documents

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an email.

Name Office Campus
Meredith Malloy Region Director Ingram Elementary
Wanda Bailey Region President Black Elementary
Wendy Smith Region Vice President Brown Middle
Donnetta Allen Region Secretary Agnew Middle
Jackie Davis Region Treasurer Walnut Glen Acad for Excellenc
Michael Huff Region Past President Kaufman High
Kaitlyn Spronz Region Misc Office Rgn 10 General Public Member

ATPE Local Units in Region 10

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an email.

Name Local Unit Campus
Carmen Reed Bonham ATPE Finley-Oates Elementary
Charlene Fowler Canton ATPE Canton Intermediate
Ginny Welch Carrollton-Farmers Branch ATPE Stark Elementary
Dinesh Yadav Cedar Hill ATPE Cedar Hill High
Kimberly Brinkerhoff Celina ATPE Celina Jr High
Julie Fore Dallas ATPE Dallas ISD
Annie Pelletier Dallas Baptist University ATPE Dallas Baptist University
Jimmy Cravens Denison ATPE Denison ISD
Laurencio Arroyo Desoto ATPE Desoto High
Jill Schoonover Duncanville ATPE Byrd Jr High
Nanette Moyers Ennis ATPE Dorie Miller Intermediate
Meredith Malloy Ferris ATPE Ingram Elementary
Randy McKeever Forney ATPE Forney High
Seidy Trent Garland ATPE Ethridge Elementary
Mary Grafflin Grand Prairie ATPE Grand Prairie High
Greg Rico Highland Park (10) ATPE Highland Park High
Miranda Madden Irving ATPE Townley Elementary
Crystal Huff Peterman Kaufman ATPE Kaufman High
Angie McNally McKinney ATPE Minshew Elementary
Jennifer Grady Mesquite ATPE Learning Development Center
Larry Doran Midlothian ATPE Midlothian High-South Campus
Gina Godding Palmer ATPE Palmer Elementary
Katy Matthews Plano ATPE Mitchell Elementary
Liz Labhart Prosper ATPE Reynolds Middle
Brian Kinsworthy Quinlan ATPE Thompson Middle
Jeanne Powers Red Oak ATPE Eastridge Elementary
Blake Chapman Richardson ATPE Arapaho Classical Magnet
Leigh Stidham Sherman ATPE Neblett Elementary
Kenya Ware Sunnyvale ATPE Sunnyvale Elementary
Nora Crist Waxahachie ATPE Retired Members
Britni Johnson Wylie (10) ATPE Groves Elementary
Julie Gray Wylie (10) ATPE Groves Elementary


Region President

Mesquite ISD