Skip Navigation Links

Region 4 ATPE


Welcome back, Region 4 ATPE!

As much as I hate to say it, I am almost ready to go back to school. I have been receiving in the mail catalogues advertising school supplies and teacher classroom decorations. Plus, each time I walk into WalMart, I am bombarded by crayons, scissors, pencils and erasers by the front door! The time is drawing near ...

I'm sure I don't have to tell you this, but I think this year's summit was the best one so far. There were so many great speakers and sessions that we were able to see. It was sad to see retiring Executive Director Doug Rogers ride away—literally—but I am excited to see what new Executive Director Gary Godsey has in store for us. We are sad that Region 4 Director Ron Fitzwater will not represent us as State Treasurer this year, but maybe he will get a chance next year. Let’s see how the state can top this year's summit in 2014!

Presidents and membership chairs: Don't forget about our Leadership Meeting in September at Braeburn Country Club. You will receive more information soon.

I know each local unit is gearing up for NTOs and GTOs. Let's try to get as many new members as we can this year. Set a goal for your local unit and try to reach it! I know this is going to be a great year, and I look forward to seeing you all at our fall and spring meetings. (See the calendar below for more details.)

Enjoy the rest of your hard earned summer. Stay up late, sleep in late, and remember to relax and wear sunscreen!

See you soon!

Stacey Ward
Region 4 ATPE President

Region Officers

Click on the president's name to send him or her an e-mail.

Region Director Ron Fitzwater, Alvin ISD
Region President Stacey Ward , Humble ISD
Region Vice President Eli Rodriguez, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Region Secretary Cynthia Villalovos, Houston ISD
Region Treasurer Jim Cumming, Houston ISD
Region Past President Ann Petrillo, Houston ISD

2012-13 Region 4 ATPE officer photo

Nomination for 2013-14 officer


Region 4 ATPE Members—News, Notes and Photos

Forms and Documents

Scholarships and Grants

Please contact the Region 4 ATPE president for Word document versions of the Apple Grant and scholarship applications.

ATPE Local Units in Region 4

The local unit president is listed. Click on the president’s name to send him or her an e-mail.

Aldine ATPE Paula Johnson, MacArthur High
Alief ATPE Debbie Stolpa, Miller Intermediate
Alvin ATPE Michael OGea, Manvel Jr High
Anahuac ATPE Tonya Tilton, Anahuac Elementary
Angleton ATPE Scherri Stroman, ACE - Angleton High School
Brazosport ATPE Peggy Keillor, Campus Unknown
Channelview ATPE Karen Bryant, Endeavor School
Clear Creek ATPE Martha Anne Pierson, Clear Lake High
Columbia-Brazoria ATPE Bess Simple, Columbia High
Crosby ATPE Brandi Baker, Newport Elementary
Cypress-Fairbanks ATPE Jay Guerrero, Falcon Annex
Dayton ATPE Sheryl Wagenseller, Austin Elementary
Deer Park ATPE Cheryl Sanders, Fairmont Elementary
Dickinson ATPE Lisa Cook-Douglas, Dickinson Continuation Center
Fort Bend ATPE Cathy Duvall, Glover Elementary
Galena Park ATPE Imelda Hernandez, Cimarron Elementary
Galveston ATPE Vernon Kennedy, Morgan Elementary
Hardin ATPE Jonathan Mealer, Hardin ISD
Houston ATPE Cynthia Villalovos, Waltrip High - NW
Houston Baptist University ATPE Kaylyn Court, Houston Baptist University
Huffman ATPE Mary Kitchel, Huffman Middle
Humble ATPE Stacey Ward, Timbers Elementary
Katy ATPE Diane Wilson, Wolfe Elementary
Klein ATPE Allen Bettis, Klein Forest High
Lamar ATPE Jose Diaz, Wessendorff Middle
Lone Star College - University Park Kristi Willis, Lone Star College - University Park
Pasadena ATPE Charlotte Anthony, Melillo Middle
Royal ATPE Henry Bostick, Royal Elementary
Spring ATPE Terrence Boggs, Lewis Elementary
Spring Branch ATPE Cindy Woods, Housman Elementary
Stafford ATPE Melinda Fauver, Stafford Primary
Sweeny ATPE Minne Sanchez, Sweeny Elementary
Tarkington ATPE Kimberly Willis, Tarkington Intermediate
Texas Southern University ATPE Ebonee Hill, Texas Southern University
Tomball ATPE Ronda Morgan, Tomball Jr High
Univ of St Thomas ATPE Meredith Smith, Univ of St Thomas
Waller ATPE Terry Davis, Jones Elementary